Thurlow 10 Mile

Elite Newmarket Jogger Denys Olefir produced a sparling display in the mixed terrain Thurlow 10 mile race on Sunday 18th October.
Adding to his recent good form at events in Abingdon and Newmarket, Denys broke the tape in a rapid time of 55.19.
Neville Clarke provided the supporting act when winning the V60 category in 1.13.48. Clive Purbroook was ever dependable in 1.16.52 and will surely collect some silverware very soon after moving up to the V60 class. Belinda Schofield is a regular at this event and made local knowledge count when lifting the V55 category in 1.25.37.Miles Johnson ran well in 1.28.38, while Mary Marsh won the V60 category in 1.40.11.