2009 Annual Awards Ceremony

Friday (4th) was the Joggers Annual Awards ceremony and was the best attended to date. The club which now has over 80 members has gone from strength to strength and caters for runners/joggers of all abilities.

The winners for 2009 were:

Team Member of the Year – Alan Goodenough

Most improved Female – Miranda Paul (4 marathons and an ultra marathon in a year)

Most improved Male – Stuart Janes

Newcomer Female – Kirstie Newton

Newcomer Male – Greg Davis

Team Member Female – Cathryn Starling

Team Member Male – Jim Withers

Special mentions went to Jenny O’Callaghan, Neville Clarke, Nick Conway, Debbie Read, Brian Munns, John Vale and Ursula White.